Grand Rounds

UAMS' Mayumi Nakagawa, MD, PhD, Named Nettleship Chair

May 10, 2017 at 02:36 pm by admin

LITTLE ROCK -- Mayumi Nakagawa, MD, PhD, was invested April 26 as recipient of the Drs. Mae and Anderson Nettleship Chair in Oncologic Pathology at the University of Arkansas.... Read More

James M. Raczynski, PhD, Named to Inaugural M. Joycelyn Elders, MD, Chair in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

May 10, 2017 at 02:33 pm by admin

LITTLE ROCK -- James M. Raczynski, PhD, dean of the Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS), was invested in April as.... Read More

Health System, Neurologists Partner to form Conway Regional Neuroscience Center

May 10, 2017 at 02:31 pm by admin

CONWAY - Neurologists Tim Freyaldenhoven and Keith Schluterman have combined their practices into a partnership with Conway Regional Health System to form the Conway Regional.... Read More

Arkansas Immunization Action Coalition Names New Executive Director

May 10, 2017 at 02:29 pm by admin

LITTLE ROCK - The Arkansas Immunization Action Coalition (AIAC) has named Heather Mercer to lead the AIAC as the new Executive Director. Mercer was selected from a pool of can.... Read More

Mette Named UAMS Executive Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

May 10, 2017 at 02:26 pm by admin

LITTLE ROCK -- Stephen "Steppe" Mette, MD, has been named executive associate dean for clinical affairs in the College of Medicine at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sc.... Read More